Counseling Student

Forum Locked  Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MonicaDaniel
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 12/25/2013 :  23:06:31  Show Profile
Hello All,
I'm Monica. I'm currently a counseling student in California. I have one year left in the counseling program, specializing in career. Although I specialize in career, I am very passionate about crisis and trauma therapy and hope to earn my licensed professional clinical counselor license.

I've attended counseling in the past due to a family separation and I feel it really helped me overcome family challenges. I hope to gain a wealth of knowledge from others participating in this support group as well as be that "bridge over troubled waters."

I am here for you...

Monica
Go to Top of Page

Jayster
Incredible Member (2000+ posts)

2060 Posts
Gratitude: 927
Very caringVery wiseVery honestI agree

Posted - 12/25/2013 :  23:22:55  Show Profile
:)
Go to Top of Page

khaz
Incredible Member (2000+ posts)

8301 Posts
Gratitude: 5753
Very caringVery wiseVery funnyVery honestI agree

Posted - 12/26/2013 :  12:30:59  Show Profile
Hello Monica
Welcome to my therapy.
Have you spoken to Dr Long about your aspirations to help us?
I do think that would be the protocol to follow.

The thing about this forum is that we have not read all the text books...we have lived the words like depression and psychosis, mania and attempted suicide...we have spent time in Asylums...not just visited...we have taken the medications and experienced the side effects as well as the healing.

I know you would not be arrogant enough to compromise the good work our own psychiatrists do nor feel the need to intervene where Dr Long does not.